Curly tings

I had to learn to love my natural curls. As a young kid, I never appreciated how beautiful my natural hair is. I consistently used heat on it whether it was to straighten it, curl it, or blow dry it. As I became a young adult I realized that my hair could be really beautiful if I took care of it. Finally as an adult, with patience and tlc, I have embraced my curly hair and working it to its full beautiful potential. 

The top picture is from not taking care of it. I was negligent in the products I used, always tied it up, my hair was falling out due to post-partum. It was just an ugly sight. 

The bottom picture is me finally taking action again. Pre-pregnancy my hair was alive and my curls looked amazing. With the hormone changes my hair suffered a lot. Now I have taken back the control and I love it. With social media I have learned about different profound techniques to help promote natural curls. 

Products: SheaMoisture Coconut & Hibiscus Co‑Wash,  Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curling Soufflé

Leave a Reply

