Last night I cried

Emilia starting crawling last night. The past few weeks she would get up on her hands and knees and rock herself back me forth. I told everyone, “she’s going crawl in the next few weeks”. Then last night she made me cry for a good 5 minutes. She didn’t care to pay attention to me of course. She’s was too happy moving right along. I picked her up and gave her a tight hug.

I was looking at old photos and was admiring how big and beautiful she’s gotten these last 8 months. There is just something about seeing her crawl last night that forced me to propel myself into the future to an older Emilia. To me, crawling, was the start of her really growing up. She’s so smart, determined, sassy, sweet.

I can’t get over last night. I keep replaying it in my head (and on my phone). Being a parent has its days of frustration and stresses but ultimately it’s such a beautiful thing to watch your child learn, grow, and discover. 

Leave a Reply

